A broken heart

I’ve had my heart broken twice in my life. Both times it hurt very much, but both times I survived. The second time it was a lot easier. I guess I knew what to expect the second time around and so I followed three simple rules:

Rule number one was ‘time is the best healer in the world; give yourself time.’

Rule number two was ‘a breakup is a bit like ripping off a very painful plaster / Band-Aid; it’s best to just rip it straight off.’

Rule number three is the most valuable of all: ‘Laugh with your friends.’

These pieces of valuable information helped me throw myself into one of the best times of my life 🙂

Leave a Reply

