Anonymous

Has anyone else tried to be an anonymous author?

I’ve only been promoting for three weeks (secretly writing for four years!) and have tried to stay anonymous. Why? I’m not really sure. Maybe I don’t want the constant questions. Maybe I can’t handle them. Maybe I don’t want the public rejection. Maybe I don’t want people knowing the book is really about me. I’m not sure :/.

Has anyone else not even told their family, or friends, or mum! The only person I have breathed a word to is my cat:).

Some days I honestly feel like I’m going to burst, like I can’t breathe if I don’t just blurt it out! But somehow I haven’t. Somehow I haven’t said one word……………….

4 thoughts on “Anonymous

  1. vjknutson says:

    I started my blog anonymously – think I was afraid I wouldn’t be authentic otherwise – then learned that few of the people close to me care to read my writing, mostly because they don’t know what to do with the emotions. Anyway, have now come clean about who I am – but still writing my memoir as a novel – go figure.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. tiarnestraatman says:

    I write a parenting blog which all my friends and family know about, but this blog I began recently I wanted to keep anonymous – yet I haven’t. But with saying that I haven’t told a single sole I’ve began writing a seperate blog; this blog is deeper and I think it should be stumbled upon, not shoved in anyone’s face. For now anyway (:

    Liked by 1 person

    • cassiellensecretstory says:

      Wow thank you so reaching out:). Do you think people will find out? I have no idea how likely it is that someone I know will stumble across my book and put 2 and 2 together :/.

      Well done you :). Love that you have two blogs!

      Like

Leave a Reply

