Story of a Secret Heart: Bad date

Before I even realised what I had said, I nervously answered with, ‘Look, don’t get me wrong. I don’t mind people. I just really like cats.’

Although that was the truth and probably how I felt most days, it was not something you should ever say on a first date. Especially to a man who ‘doesn’t really get pets’ and definitely doesn’t agree with animals living inside, let alone sleeping in your bed. He didn’t say anything for the rest of the fifteen-minute car ride, but instead randomly just burst into fits of laughter. Every time I tried to speak and back track on what I had said, mainly to make it sound less crazy, Ben would lift up his hand in a gesture that told me to be quiet and start laughing all over again. The kind of laughing where he had to bend over the steering wheel and slow the car down in order to compose himself. I felt like such an idiot!

Entire book available: https://www.amazon.com/Story-Secret-Heart-broken-heart-ebook/dp/B01DKKKI3A?ie=UTF8&*Version*=1&*entries*=0

5 thoughts on “Story of a Secret Heart: Bad date

  1. Karen DeMers Dowdall says:

    Cassi, this is post is hysterical, I laughed when I read this till I cried. I don’t know if this actually happened you or a very good piece of writing, but something like that happened to me and I still remember it with chagrin. Great post. Karen

    Liked by 1 person

    • cassiellensecretstory says:

      Yes it happened to me LOL! It’s a paragraph from my book and I actually wrote the whole book about me and my experiences.
      At the time I thought it was the date from hell and I must have sounded like an idiot, but now I laugh about it so much! It’s honestly how I feel, but I can’t believe I said it on a first date :)!

      Tell me the story of what you said? I would love to hear someone as crazy! Or blog it for me :)!

      Like

Leave a Reply

