Story after a secret heart (book two): Prologue

The night I lied to Guy and found out he was cheating on me, I called my dad. To be honest I don’t really remember all that much of what he said to me, or what I said to him (apart from the obvious crying of course), and I don’t really know why I called him. I suppose I just needed someone to talk to. I was so far away from my family and friends, I guess in that moment in time I wanted a little tiny piece of home right there with me. But one thing I did remember him saying, I guess trying to calm me down as I sobbed hysterically down the phone to him, was:

‘Why don’t you try writing things down. It might help you feel better.’

The rest, as they say, is history.

 

9 thoughts on “Story after a secret heart (book two): Prologue

  1. reneereads1029 says:

    I too have been cheated on. My husband had an affair and I had no one that I could talk to. I’m so happy you have found a way to cope. Truth be told…its been 4 years and there are still some days that I struggle to cope.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. K. D. Dowdall says:

    Cassie, I am now reading your book, “Story of a Secret Heart” and it is delightful, funny, heartbreaking and uplifting all at the same time. I think every girl in the world can relate to your book in a dozen ways. Guy is a cold fish, Ben and Sammy – danger for sure, and there is lots of excitement and your innocence is so charming. Yes, we were all naive when we were young and it is a wonder we all survived (most of us anyway). I love it! Karen

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

