Writing

I never actually intended to write a book! At 30 years old, I was living 10,000 miles away from my friends and family, when the man I planned to marry did the unthinkable and had an affair, leaving me alone and heartbroken. I started writing as sort of therapy so that I didn’t go completely mad and I guess I just got carried away. Before I knew it I had 70,000 words! I never at any point thought ‘O I’d like to be a writer’ or ‘O I think I’ll write a book’.

https://www.amazon.com/dp/B01DKKKI3A

11 thoughts on “Writing

  1. katiemdean says:

    I have found that writing can help cure anything. I often find myself taking my emotions and putting them into the books I write.
    I have a blog where I post snippets of the novels I’m writing, and someday I’d like to publish those novels. How did you go through the process of publishing a book??

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

